Commission reduces grader districts to 8

by Clarke Davis

The Jefferson County commissioners officially reduced the number of road grader districts from nine to eight Monday with Chairman Richard Malm abstaining from the vote.

Lynn Luck and Wayne Ledbetter voted do it, believing the savings will help provide the road and bridge department with better equipment.

Read more in The Vindicator

Read more in The Oskaloosa Independent



Short URL: http://www.jeffcountynews.com/?p=14417

Posted by on May 21 2013. Filed under County, County Commission, Government. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Recently Commented