Jefferson County will have two primary races

Jefferson County Republican voters will have two offices to vote for on the Aug. 6 primary.

Current Jefferson County Sheriff Jeff Herrig filed for re-election several months ago. He will have a primary challenger in former Second District Commissioner David Christie. He filed for the office by filing fee just before the deadline last week.

Voters in Jefferson County’s Second Commission District will have a choice between semi-retired teacher Wayne Ledbetter and Meriden businessman Kyle Brown.

All other Jefferson County officers have no challenger for their incumbents who have all filed for re-election.

The deadline for filing for Kansas House of Representatives and Kansas Senate have been extended. Both incumbents have said they will seek re-election.

Short URL: http://www.jeffcountynews.com/?p=13144

Posted by on Jun 12 2012. Filed under County News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Recently Commented