Heart Heroes honored at Oskaloosa Elementary School

Oskaloosa Elementary has announced its Heart Heroes for their participation in the American Heart Association’s Jump Rope for Heart. These students raised $974.23 in contributions to help fight heart disease and stroke.

These students have received recognition from the AHA for their efforts: Joe Bateman, Cooper Taliaferro, Peyton Taliaferro, Faith Lowe, Ashlyn Reed, Amber Flowers, and Emily Wurster-Lowe, A.J. Kreutzer, the school’s top fundraiser, Macaiah Courtney, Brayden Hast, runner-up, Auggie Blaufelder, Tyler Price, Paige Lowe, and Aftyn Hankins.

Short URL: http://www.jeffcountynews.com/?p=12057

Posted by on Feb 16 2012. Filed under County News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Recently Commented